Staff Import Workbook Instructions

Your Function Point base system comes preloaded with four user permission sets.  Following the import you are able to add additional sets or make any adjustments to existing sets for individual users.  

In the Staff tab in the workbook select the permission set that you want your staff to have during training.  For more detail on each permission set please refer to the last section of the document.

Select the Staff Tab in the Workbook

Enter the first name, last name, phone extension and job title for each staff person who will be logging into your FP system. Only add as many names as you have FP licenses for.

Important to note: On occasion we work with agencies who have staff users (people who will be logging into Function Point) who are also considered supplier or vendor contacts. For the sake of the data import, do NOT put the names of any staff members into the Contacts area on the Companies and Contacts tab .

Using the Drop Down List select the most appropriate permission set for each staff member

Basic User:

  • Users can view most areas of the system                                                                                                    
  • Users can add files, folders, notes, links, tasks, briefs/requests and timesheets                                                        
  • Users cannot delete or update anything from the system (other than their own un-posted timesheets on their own comments on tasks or notes)                                                                                         
  • Users cannot view in invoices, reports or ADMIN                                                                                         
  • Users cannot view financial information (only estimated and actual time)

Account Executive:

  • Users can view most areas of the system                                                                                                    
  • Users can add and update their own files, folders, notes, links, tasks, briefs and timesheets                      
  • Users can add tasks for others                                                                                                                      
  • Users can add and update Companies, contacts, estimates, jobs, expenses, invoices and calendar items
  • Users will show as an "AE" in the system                                                                                                    
  • Users cannot view most reports in the system                                                                                              
  • Users Cannot view or adjust admin or view costs on timesheets or related reports

Traffic Manager:

  • Users can view most areas of the system                                                                                                    
  • Users can add and update ALL files, folders, notes, links, tasks, briefs and timesheets                              
  • Users can add and manage tasks for others                                                                                                
  • Users can add and adjust schedules                                                                                                            
  • Users can add, update and delete Companies, contacts, estimates, jobs, expenses, invoices and calendar items                         
  • Users can view all reports in the system                                                                                                      
  • Users Cannot view or adjust admin or view costs on timesheets or related reports

Administrator:

  • Users have access to everything in the system                                                                                            
  • Users can add and remove staff members, adjust rates, view and adjust costs etc.

Using the Drop Down List select the most appropriate alert subscription set for each staff member

You can also select an appropriate/ corresponding set of alerts that your users should receive. Please select from among these options, that are named to match the new user permission sets.

none

  • Opt to not pick alerts for your staff at this time

Basic User:

  • An alert is sent when a note is pinned to the dashboard                                                                            
  • An alert is sent when a comment is put against a note                                                                              
  • An alert is sent when a task is assigned                                                                                                    
  • An alert is sent when a task is overdue                                                                                                      
  • An alert is sent when a comment is put against a task

Account Executive:

  • An alert is sent when a company is added to the system                                                                          
  • An alert is sent when a contact is added to a company record                                                                
  • An alert is sent when a note is pinned to the dashboard                                                                              
  • An alert is sent when a comment is put against a note                                                                              
  • An alert is sent when a brief is added to the system                                                                                  
  • An alert is sent when a brief has been edited                                                                                            
  • An alert is sent when a task has been assigned                                                                                        
  • An alert is sent when a task is overdue                                                                                                      
  • An alert is sent when a job has been invoiced                                                                                          
  • An alert is sent when an invoice has been created                                                                                  
  • An alert is sent when a batch invoice has been created

Traffic Manager:

  • An alert is sent when a note is pinned to the dashboard                                                                            
  • An alert is sent when a comment has been added to a job or company note                                          
  • An alert is sent when a new brief has been added                                                                                    
  • An alert is sent when a task has been changed to a status of "In Progress" and "Completed"                  
  • An alert is sent when a task is overdue                                                                                                      
  • An alert is sent if a comment has been made against a task                                                                      
  • An alert is sent when a new estimate is created and when an estimate is moved to a status of "Approved"  
  • An alert is sent when a job has been invoiced or is overdue                                                                      
  • An alert is sent when a new invoice has been added                                                                                      
  • An alert is sent when a batch invoice has been created

Administrator:

  • An alert is sent when a company is added to the system                                                                            
  • An alert is sent when a contact is added to a company record                                                                  
  • An alert is sent when a note is pinned to the dashboard                                                                              
  • An alert is sent when a task is overdue                                                                                                      
  • An alert is sent when a new estimate is created and when an estimate has been moved to a status of "Approved" or "Declined"     
  • An alert is sent when a job has been completed, cancelled or is overdue                                                
  • An alert is sent when a new invoice has been added                                                                                
  • An alert is sent when a batch invoice has been created

Send your completed workbook to your FP Onboarding Consultant or Account Manager for import. If you require a copy of the workbook, please click here.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment